Monday, September 25, 2023

Full List of RAWR Awards 2019


Full List of RAWR Awards 2019

How do you feel about this story?


The fifth edition of RAWR Awards honored a total of 36 winners or awardees with ABS-CBN winning the TV Station of the Year, Sarah Geronimo as Favorite Performer of the Year, Alden Richards (Hello, Love, Goodbye) and Angel Locsin (The General’s Daughter) as Actor and Actress of the Year, respectively, MayWard as Love Team of the Year, and the PBB Otso tandem of LouDre earned the Newbie of the Year award.

See the remaining list of winners and awardees for the three main clusters or set of awardees:


Elia Ilano of ‘Ulan’ as Bibo Awardee
Maymay Entrata, Lovely Abella, Cacai Bautista (Hello, Love, Goodbye) as Beshie ng Taon
Angel Locsin of The General’s Daughter as the Favorite Bida
Dimples Romana of Kadenang Ginto as Favorite Kontrabida
Ion ‘Kuya Escort’ Perez of It’s Showtime as Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Isa Pang Araw by Sarah Geronimo as Song of the Year
Kapamilya’s The General’s Daughter as Bet na bet na Teleserye


Maine Mendoza of Daddy’s Gurl as Pak Na Pak Na Comedian
Mimiyuuuh as Influencer of the Year
Jessica Soho as Female News Personality
Raffy Tulfo as Male News Personality

DJ Kara of Energy FM as Radio DJ
Vice Ganda of GGV as the TV Host of the Year


KiaNo as Fan Club of the Year
SB19 as Favorite Group of the Year
DZMM as AM Radio Station of the Year

Energy FM as FM Radio Station of the Year

For this year, RAWR Awards created Special Awards based on the Five Elements.:

Fiery and Feisty (FIRE Award) was given to Dimples Romana of Kadenang Ginto
Willfully Wavy (WATER Award) went to Maymay Entrata
Earthy Energy (EARTH Award) was earned by Alden Richards
Awesome and Ambient (AIR Award) was given to Kapuso stars Rita Daniela and Ken Chan of My Special Tatay
Magnum Man (METAL Award) went to Dingdong Dantes

ROYAL AWARDS went to Charo Santos-Concio (The Icon), KathNiel (The Phenomenal Loveteam of Today’s Generation), Angel Locsin (The Advocate), the late Regina Paz ‘Gina’ La’O López (The Steward of Change Award).

Xia Vigor as Royal Cub Awardee, Kathryn Bernardo as Royal Lion Awardee, and It’s Showtime as Royal Pride Awardee.

Bloggers Choice for Best PR Agencies – Ripple 8, Spark It, Browne Communications
Bloggers Choice for Best PR Persons – John Paulo Caparros, Aaron Domingo

33% of votes came from user engagements on three social media platforms–Likes on Instagram, Hearts on Facebook, and Retweets on Twitter. The other 33% of votes came from the blogosphere (the blogging community composed of 200 blogger-owners and from representatives from the selected 30 PRs). And lastly, the 33% of votes came from third party analytics.

The event trended on twitter as number three. Chikkalicious and Jeremiah Torayno, a former transgender woman finalist of Idol Philippines were the hosts of the said momentous occasion.